We 29.06
The Ocarina of Runik (2021)
DAM Festival FilmTalkBook

DAM FESTIVAL ǀ 24.06. – 03.07.2022

Prishtina – Republic of Kosovo

Documentary screening x Q/A 
Screenplay: Seadet Beqiri 
Director: Genc Berisha 
Producer: Fatmir Spahiu

Book promotion 
In Shaqir Hoti's words: A guide on the construction and interpretation of folkloric wind instruments 
Author: Rreze Kryeziu - Breznica

Th 30.06
Citizenfour (2014)

Citizenfour (2014) / Country: United States, Hong Kong / Director: Laura Poitras / Duration: 114 min / Language: English / Subtitles: English, Albanian / Entrance: FREE

CITIZENFOUR is a Documentary film unfolding by the minute, giving audiences unprecedented access to filmmaker Laura Poitras and journalist Glenn Greenwald’s encounters with Edward Snowden in Hong Kong, as he hands over classified documents providing evidence of mass indiscriminate and illegal invasions of privacy by the National Security Agency (NSA).

Poitras had already been working on a film about surveillance for two years when Snowden contacted her, using the name “CITIZENFOUR,” in January 2013. He reached out to her because he knew she had long been a target of government surveillance, stopped at airports numerous times, and had refused to be intimidated. When Snowden revealed he was a high-level analyst driven to expose the massive surveillance of Americans by the NSA, Poitras persuaded him to let her film.

After four days of interviews, Snowden's identity was made public on June 9 at his request. On June 21, the US government requested that the Hong Kong government extradite Snowden. Snowden manages to leave Hong Kong, but his US passport is cancelled before he can tie up with Havana, blocking him at Moscow's Sheremetyevo International Airport for 40 days. The Russian government grants Snowden temporary asylum for a period of one year. In 2020 Snowden is still living in exile in Russia.

CITIZENFOUR places you in the room with Poitras, Greenwald, and Snowden as they attempt to manage the media storm raging outside, forced to make quick decisions that will impact their lives and all of those around them.

This film is screened in collaboration between Kino ARMATA and DokuFest.

Fr 04.11
Prishtina Music Conference 2022

PMC II / 4-5 November 2022

We are set on a mission. To develop fresh perspectives on the diversity of the thought process concerning the development of music.

To expand the collective mind on the urban music market in Kosovo, the region and the world. To come to respect sound, and treat it how it deserves.

For this to bear fruit, and as we build the pillars for a bright future with PMC, we would like to remind our audience of a very important building block to our undertaking, out of which we expect this dire change.

Consistency. Consistent in approach. Consistent in delivery. Consistent in demeanor. With the experience of a successful first edition under our belt, combined with some key improvements stemmed from the feedback received from our guests, speakers and panelists, we are pleased and very excited to inform you that PMC will be back for its second edition in November of 2022.

The conference will have the same format as last year, with presentations, panel discussions, exhibitions, workshops, and performances.